Monday, November 24, 2014

New Chancellor of AMU His Holiness Syedna Mufaddal Saifuddin Saheb (Tus)

The university developed out of the work of Sir Syed Ahmad Khan, the incredible Muslim reformer and statesman, who in the fallout of the Indian War of Independence of 1857 felt that it was paramount for Muslims to increase instruction and get to be included in the general population life and taxpayer driven organizations in India. Raja Jai Kishan helped Sir Syed in securing the university

The British choice to supplant the utilization of Persian in 1842 for government business and as the dialect of Courts of Law brought about profound uneasiness among Muslims of the sub-landmass. Sir Syed saw a requirement for Muslims to obtain capability in the English dialect and Western sciences if the group were to keep up its social and political clout, especially in Northern India. He started to get ready establishment for the development of a Muslim University by beginning schools at Moradabad (1858) and Ghazipur (1863).his reason for the foundation of the Scientific Society in 1864, in Aligarh was to make an interpretation of Western works into Indian dialects as an issue to set up the group to acknowledge Western training and to teach logical demeanor among the Muslims. The serious longing to enhance the social states of Indian Muslims headed Sir Syed to distribute the periodical, 'Tehzibul Akhlaq' in 1870.

In 1877, Sir Syed established the Muhammadan Anglo Oriental College in Aligarh and designed the school after Oxford and Cambridge colleges that he had gone by on an excursion to England. His destination was to manufacture a school tuned in to the British instruction framework however without trading off its Islamic qualities. Sir Syed's child, Syed Mahmood, who was a former student of Cambridge arranged a proposal for a free university to the €˜muhammadan Anglo-Oriental College Fund Committee€™ upon his come back from England in 1872. This proposal was received and along these lines adjusted. Syed Mahmood kept on meeting expectations alongside his father in establishing the school.
University,Muslim,Aligarh,Syedna,Dawoodi Bohra,Chancellor

It was one of the first absolutely private instructive establishments set up either by the legislature or general society in India. Throughout the years it offered climb to another instructed class of Indian Muslims who were dynamic in the political arrangement of the British Raj. At the point when emissary to India Lord Curzon went to the school in 1901, he adulated the work which was carried on and called it of "sovereign imperativeness".

The school was initially subsidiary with the University of Calcutta and thusly got partnered with the university of Allahabad in 1885. Close to the turn of the century, the school started distributed it magazine, The Aligarian, and secured a Law School.

It was likewise around this time that a development started to have it form into an university. To attain this objective, extensions were made and more scholarly projects added to the educational program of the school. A school for young ladies was built in 1907. By 1920 the school was changed into the Aligarh Muslim University.
Chancellor,Aligarh,Muslim,University,Dawoodi Bohra,Syedna,Taher,Saifuddin,Abul Kalam Azad,Nawab Chattari
His Holiness Syedna Taher Saifuddin (Chancellor  of Aligarh Muslim University) with Nawab Chattari  and Maulana Abul Kalam Azad

Sir Syed inhaled his keep going on March 27, 1898 and was covered in the premises of the university mosque in the Sir Syed Hall.
chancellor,Aligarh,Muslim,University,Syedna,Mohammed,Burhanuddin,Dawoodi Bohra

Officers of the University - The following are the Officers of the University:
(1) The Chancellor,
(2) The Pro-Chancellor,
(3) The Vice-Chancellor,
(3A) The Pro-Vice Chancellor,
(3B) The Honorary Treasurer
(3C) The Registrar,
(3D) The Finance Officer
(3E) The Deans of the Faculties; and
(4) Such other Officers as may be declared by the Statutes to be Officers of the University.


S. No.
Her Highness Sultan Jahan Begum, Ruler of Bhopal
Dec. 1920 - 14 May 1930
His Highness Mohammed Hamidullah Khan, Ruler of Bhopal
21 Sep. 1930 - 17 April 1935
HEH Mir Usman Ali Khan, The Nizam of Hyderabad
26 Aug. 1935 - 29 Nov. 1947
H.H. Syed Raza Ali Khan, The Nawab of Rampur
30 Nov. 1947 - 31 Jan. 1953
His Holiness Syedna Taher Saifuddin (RA)
12 Apr. 1953 - 28 Apr. 1965
Hafiz Ahmad Saeed Khan, The Nawab of Chhatari
Dec. 1965 - 6 Jan. 1982
Prof. A.R. Kidwai, Ex-Chairman, UPSC and Governor of Bihar
12 Aug. 1984 - 5 July 1992
Prof. A.M. Khusro
5 July 1992 -11 Aug. 1995
Hakim Abdul Hameed
11 Aug. 1996 - 10 Aug. 1999
His Holiness Dr. Syedna Burhanuddin (RA)
3 Oct. 1999 - 3 Oct. 2002
Justice A.M. Ahmadi
14 Sep. 2003 - 13 Sep. 2006
22 Jan. 2007 - 21 Jan. 2010

His Holiness Dr. Syedna Mufaddal Saifuddin (Tus)
       11 April. 2015